fragile

I am tired, Beloved,
of chafing my heart against
the want of you;
of squeezing it into little inkdrops,
And posting it.

Amy Lowell – The Letter

IMG_2840bklein

Relationships are like glass.
Sometimes it’s better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together. – Author Unknown

Ein Kommentar zu “fragile

  1. Why did you not strangle me before speaking,
    Rather than fill me with the honey of your words
    And then leave me to the mercy
    Of the forest bees ?

Kommentar verfassen

